Beta Club

Baldwyn High School

Beta Club

Beta Club

Mrs. Tessa Grammer, Sponsor

The goal of BETA is to promote the ideals of academic achievement, character, service, and leadership among elementary and secondary school students. For membership, a student must have either an A or B in all subjects for each nine weeks, and an overall average of 90 or above for the nine weeks. Freshmen are eligible to join after their first nine weeks at BHS. The fee for the first year membership is $15. Dues for all other members is $5 per year.


New members of the 2018-19 BHS Beta Club who were inducted first semester include Jackson Allen, Andy Trollinger, Carla Underwood, Wade Barron, Emma Buse, Ar’Laychja Clay, Katrina Crawford, Aydan Farrar, Hunter Franks, Kelsey Green, Keylee Harris, Hunter Hester, Shania Hines, Saniyah Richardson, Summer Rodgers, Marley Shaw, Xander Stone, Kelsey Wade, Preston Ward, Ayunna Witherspoon, Dustin Wildmon, Katelyn Murphy, Kaleb Green, Willis Beene, Jacolby Williams, Rainie Rodgers, Tracy Reno, Camille Gerard, Blaine Martin, Kensleigh Gann, Dylan Eaton, Jonathan Wildmon, Karson Webster, Aaliyah Shelley, Nathan Reider, Albert Quintilla, Madelyn Palmer, Javion Gates, Precious Chapman, Marques Bell, and Jaiden Bell. Teacher sponsor is Tessa Grammer.


BHS Beta members attended the 2019 State Beta Conference in Biloxi in February. Members who attended the convention Katlyn Murphy, Xander Stone, Kelsey Green, Sania Richardson, Camille Gerard, Summer Rodgers, Carla Underwood, Elaine Robbins, Shania Hines, Cayli Newman, Jamecia Walker, and Cheyene Etheridge. Students who competed and placed in competition areas include Cheyene Etheridge: 3rd place Mixed Media; 4th place Digital Art; and 4th place Fiber Arts. The freshmen team won 5th place in Freshmen Problem Solving which included Carla Underwood, Shania Hines, Xander Stone, and Summer Rodgers. Sponsor is Tessa Grammer.


  512 N. Fourth Street
  Baldwyn, MS 38824

  (662) 365-1020